Saturday, October 14, 2023

Acura Repeat Victory at Petit Le Mans

The 26th running of the Motul Petit Le Mans saw Acura teams and drivers take the battle for the IMSA Manufacturers', Drivers' and Teams' championships down to the final minutes of the 10-hour event today at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta.  Meyer Shank Racing prevailed in a chaotic final hour to take a second consecutive victory for Acura and the team; with Acura finishing a close third in the Manufacturers' Championship battle with three victories over the course of the nine-race season.

  • Drivers Colin Braun, Tom Blomqvist and Helio Castroneves make late-race charge to victory in #60 MSR Acura ARX-06
  • Second consecutive victory for MSR and Acura in season-ending IMSA endurance event at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta
  • Third win for the hybrid-powered ARX-06 prototype in debut 2023 season

Motul Petit Le Mans Acura Race Results

  • 1st GTP - #60 Tom Blomqvist, Colin Braun and Helio Castroneves; Meyer Shank Racing Acura ARX-06
  • 9th GTP - #10 Filipe Albuquerque, Ricky Taylor and Louis Deletraz; Wayne Taylor Racing with Andretti Autosport Acura ARX-06 [Did not finish – contact]
  • 14th GTD - #93 Ashton Harrison, Kyle Marcelli and Danny Formal; Racers Edge Motorsports with WTRAndretti Acura NSX GT3 Evo22
  • 15th GTD -  #66 Katherine Legge, Sheena Monk and Marc Miller; Gradient Racing Acura NSX GT3 Evo22 [Did not finish – mechanical]

Popular Posts

Search it!